OUT OF OFFICE…OCT. 11, 2013…1:40 P.M. EDT.

Good afternoon,

I will be out of the office today.  I didn’t get home from the hospital until 4:00 a.m.   Had to take my oldest son to the E.R. for his asthma…the E.R. did not have any treatment rooms open at the time, so we were here for a total of 5 hours.  There is really no change to yesterday’s forecast, except the EC Coastal storm is centered overt he MD/DE area and is stationary, and INVEST 98L track guidance has shifted more toward the west at the end of the period.  However, even on that track, I don’t expect too much further development due to upper level winds becoming even less conducive than what they currently are.

“Storm”

About palmharborforecastcenter

I am a Tropical Forecast meteorologist, providing hurricane forecasts during the Atlantic Hurricane Season. I retired from the U.S. Coast Guard in July of 2001. Meteorology became my passion in high school, and I have continued my educational background in meteorology since 1996, when I undertook the study of Tropical Meteorology. While working toward my degree, I had to unexpectedly withdraw from college due to my oldest sons medical reasons. I do however, meet the educational criteria of the AMS to be recognized as a meteorologist. Studies include, but are not limited to the Navy Aerographers Mate course, Naval METOC meteorology course, Meteorology 2010 Sophomore level course while attending St. Petersburg College, Clearwater, FL., Basic Forecasting course for operational meteorologists from Rapid WX, meteorology institute, a four month meteorological internship, and extensive research on numerous meteorological topics such as the MJO, NAO, satellite imagery interpretation, etc. I have been forecasting Tropical Weather (Tropical Storms and Hurricanes) since 1996, with my main client being three different Coast Guard Commands.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to OUT OF OFFICE…OCT. 11, 2013…1:40 P.M. EDT.

  1. Karen Peterson says:

    Mr. Storm – Is everything OK with your son? We haven’t heard from you in three days. We hope and pray all is well.

  2. W. Cramer says:

    Storm- I hope you son has fully recovered from his Asthma attack! One’s family always takes priority. I appreciate all your good and hard work this past season, you have kept the big storms away… haha…
    Thanks and God Bless.

  3. Mike Doll says:

    Thanks Storm may be next week we can discuss thoughts I had yesterday. Take care of your family first.

  4. originallt says:

    Thanks Storm, don’t worry about us, family first. Prayers to you and your family, and to the people of Northeast India.

  5. TexasHurricane says:

    Thanks storm! Hope all is well with your son.

  6. Monty says:

    Thanks Storm…prayers out for you and your son…hoping everything is better.

  7. Greg goodman says:

    Mr storm i am sorry about your son we will be praying for him and your family in our prayers.

Leave a Reply

