APRIL 23, 2013… OUT OF THE OFFICE

Dear friends,

I have been off, and will be out of the office UFN, as I have been busy getting affairs straight, and talking with the agencies involved.  My oldest son, made another suicide attempt on Sat.  He’s in the hospital in the psychiatric ward, and they have him started om meds.  The Doctors are setting him up with med. management and therapy for when he is discharged.  So, over the next few days, I do not know how busy I will be.  I will keep you updated.

Thanks!

“Storm”

About palmharborforecastcenter

I am a Tropical Forecast meteorologist, providing hurricane forecasts during the Atlantic Hurricane Season. I retired from the U.S. Coast Guard in July of 2001. Meteorology became my passion in high school, and I have continued my educational background in meteorology since 1996, when I undertook the study of Tropical Meteorology. While working toward my degree, I had to unexpectedly withdraw from college due to my oldest sons medical reasons. I do however, meet the educational criteria of the AMS to be recognized as a meteorologist. Studies include, but are not limited to the Navy Aerographers Mate course, Naval METOC meteorology course, Meteorology 2010 Sophomore level course while attending St. Petersburg College, Clearwater, FL., Basic Forecasting course for operational meteorologists from Rapid WX, meteorology institute, a four month meteorological internship, and extensive research on numerous meteorological topics such as the MJO, NAO, satellite imagery interpretation, etc. I have been forecasting Tropical Weather (Tropical Storms and Hurricanes) since 1996, with my main client being three different Coast Guard Commands.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to APRIL 23, 2013… OUT OF THE OFFICE

  1. greg goodman says:

    Mr storm i am sorry to hear about your son family comes first. I want to say we will praying for your son and dont worry about the weather.

  2. palmharborforecastcenter says:

    Thank you, everyone!

  3. Monty says:

    My God Storm. I’m so sorry to hear this. My prayers are with you and your son!!

  4. saralynfla says:

    I am so sorry for what you are going through with your son. My husband and I will be praying and also our prayer group. Don’t worry about updates right now you have enough on your mind.

  5. Ramiro says:

    Mr Storm our prayers for your son and the rest of the family. Take care of your family first and do not worry about work.

  6. Roger Brown says:

    Praying for your family.

  7. Richard says:

    The very best for you in troubled times Storm..We are praying

Leave a Reply

